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Dear Child Care Provider: 

This letter is in regards to the January 15, 2015 compliance check of your Level C2, Registered Child 

Development Home.   You were determined to be in compliance with all mandated regulatory 

requirements of a Registered Child Development Home, as outlined in Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 

Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 110.  Thank you for the valuable service provided to working families 

in Iowa. 

If you have any questions, please contact me at (712) 328 - 5713 or email me at 

mnoddin@dhs.state.ia.us. 

Sincerely,  

 
Social Worker II  

Always Remember: 

110.10(1) SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD DEVELOPMENT HOME CATERGORY “C” 

 

110.10(1) a Not more than 12 preschool children present at any one time, including infants. 

 

110.10(1)b Of these 12 children, not more than four children under the age of 24 months are 

present at any one time. 

 

110.10(1)c Not more than two additional school-age children present for less than two hours at any 

one time. 

 

110.10(1)d Not more than two additional children who are receiving care on a part-time basis. 

 

110.10(1)e Not more than sixteen children present when the emergency school closing exception is 

in effect. 
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110.10(1)e If more than 8 children are present at any one time due to an emergency school closing 

exception, the provider shall be assisted by a DHS-approved assistant who is at least 18 years of age. 

 

110.10(1)f Both providers are present whenever 4 children under the age of 18 months are in care, 

and whenever more than 8 children are present. 

 

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in 

your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at     1-800-945-9778       .  

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need 

to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training by 

going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign up 

for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/   

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which 

includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or 

federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income 

tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 


