Iowa Department of Human Services

Terry . Branstad Kim Reynolds Charles M. Palmer
Goevernor L. Governor Director

Date: 6/23/14

Christine Marti
1021 Grand Ave
Story City, A 50248

Dear Christine,

This letter is in regards to the 6/23/14 compliance check of your Category C-1, Registered Child
Development Home. You were determined to be in compliance with all mandated regulatory
requirements of a Registered Child Development Home as outlined in Iowa Code Chapter 237A and
Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 110. I thank you for the valuable services provided to working
families in lowa.

If you have any questions, please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Earl Crow
Child Development Home Compliance Checks

DHS, Story County
(515) 268-7106

Always Remember:

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in
your area. You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at: 1-800-722-7619.

As you plan future classes to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need to use
only DHS approved training, Only 12 hours of this can be self-study. You can access approved training by going
to: http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional Development.html and you can sign up for
training at: https://cemis.dhs,state.ia.us/trainingregistry/

All providers need to maintain compliance with local, state or federal laws that apply. These include: zoning
code, building code, fire code, business license, State and Federal income tax, unemployment insurance,
worker’s compensation, minimum wage, OSHA, and Americans with Disabilities Act. (ADA)
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