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Rosene Broten 
401 W. Williams Street 
Dunkerton, IA. 50626 
 
Dear Child Care Provider, 
 
This letter is in regards to the October 29, 2014 compliance check of your Level B, 
Registered Child Development Home.  Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa 
Administrative Code, Chapter 110, describes specific requirements that must be met by 
a Registered Child Development Home.  The following areas were out of compliance at 
the time of my visit: 
 
 

110.5(1)p Children under the age of one year are placed on their backs for 
sleeping unless otherwise authorized in writing by a physician. 
 

Talked with provider about safe sleep.  Lay infants on their 

backs unless otherwise directed from a physician. 

 
 

110.5(8)d For infants and preschoolers: An admission physical examination, on 
the first day of attendance, including past health history, status of present health, 
allergies and restrictive conditions, and recommendations for continued care when 
necessary.  The date of the exam is not more than 12 months before the child’s first 
day of attendance. 
 

Needed for one. 

 
Non-compliance with any of the mandated regulatory requirements listed above may 
lead to the cancellation or revocation of your Child Development Home Registration.  
Please take whatever steps are necessary to completely address each of the 
violations noted above.  It is essential you correct all above-mentioned violations 
within the next 45 days.   
 

x Based on the items out of compliance listed above, you will be required to have a 
recheck or follow up visit to your home.  This visit will occur after the 45 day time period 
has elapsed.   
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Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 319-292-2419 if you have any questions 
regarding this letter. 
  
 
Sincerely,  
 
 
Angela Huntington 
Social Worker II  
 
Natalie Clapp 

Social Work Supervisor  

Department of Human Services 

 
Always Remember: 
 
Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access 
training options and support in your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and 
Referral at 319-233-0804.  
 
As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please 
remember that you need to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be 
by self-study.  You can access the approved training by going to 
http://dhs.iowa.gov/sites/default/files/CC_Professional_Development.pdf and you can 
sign up for training at http://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/ 
 
All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative 
Code, Chapter 110, which includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate 
authorities to determine how the following local, state, or federal laws apply to you: • 
Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income 
tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour 
requirements • OSHA • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). 

http://dhs.iowa.gov/sites/default/files/CC_Professional_Development.pdf
http://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/

