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Fields of Opportunities STATE OF IOWA

TERRY E. BRANSTAD, GOVERNOR DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
KIM REYNOLDS, LT. GOVERNOR CHARLES M. PALMER, DIRECTOR
THOMAS C. BOUSKA, SERVICE AREA MANAGER

09/27/13

Tiffany Harper
423 N Mickley
Paullina, Iowa 51046

Dear Child Care Provider,

This letter is in regards to the 09/26/13 compliance check of your Level B, Registered Child
Development Home. Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 lowa Administrative Code, Chapter
110, describes specific requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development Home.
The following areas were out of compliance at the time of my visit:

During the compliance check you said that you would be quitting child care in January, 2014.

As we discussed, please notify me at kheneke@dhs.state.ia.us regarding the date you wish your
child care registration to be closed. I have enclosed a self-addressed envelope for you to return
your child care registration.

You needed signed and dated immunization forms on your children and one of your child care
children.

Your assistant needed an updated certification of two hours of approved training relating to
identification and reporting of child abuse.

Due to your quick response in correcting the above deficiencies you are found to be in
compliance in all areas of a Level B Registered Child Care Development Home.
Congratulations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 1-866-336-2555 ext 2409 if you have any
questions regarding this letter.

Sincerely,

Kim Heneke BSW SWII

Dickinson County Department of Human Services
1802 Hill Ave

Suite 2401

Spirit Lake, lowa 51360

Dickinson County, 1802 Hill Ave., Suite 2401, Spirit Lake, IA 51360
Phone: (712) 336-2555 Fax: (712) 336-2558



1-866-336-2555 ext 2409

Always Remember:

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in
your area. You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at 1-800-945-9778.

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need to
use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study. You can access the approved training by
going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child Care/Professional Development.html and you can sign up for
training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in lowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which
includes: 441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or
federal laws apply to you: ¢ Zoning code ¢ Building code * Fire code * Business license ¢ State and federal income
tax * Unemployment insurance * Worker’s Compensation * Minimum wage and hour requirements * OSHA
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).



