

Advisory Committee Members August 2022

Lisa Anderson	Susan Brennan
Speech Language Pathologist	Deafblind Project Director
Barb Carlin	Tina Caloud
Iowa Association of the Deaf	Outreach Coordinator
	Iowa School for the Deaf
	John Cool
	Interim Superintendent
Tori Carsrud	Stephanie Childers
Education Program Consultant for	Educational Audiologist
Deaf/Hard of Hearing	Mississippi Bend AEA
Iowa Department of Education	
Diana Hanson	Teresa Hobbs
Pediatric Audiologist	Early ACCESS Regional Coordinator
Iowa Ear Center	Northwest Area Education Agency
	Hortinwest filea Daucation figency
Jeffrey Hoffmann	Tashina Hornaday
Iowa Academy of Family Physicians	Medicaid Program Manager
	Iowa Department of Human Services
Hospital – VACANT	Annette Hyde
Hospital – VACANI	Director of Special Education
	Keystone Area Education Agency
	Legotone mea Badeaton ngeney
Iowa Hands & Voices	Mariah Jarosh
Family Voice	Iowa ENT Center, PLLC



Eun Kyung (Julie) Jeon, PhD, AuD	Marcus Johnson-Miller
Iowa Speech, Hearing and Language	Chief, Bureau of Family Health
Association	Title V Director
	Iowa Department of Public Health
Sarah Johnston	Dr. Rachana Krishna
Parent	American Academy of Pediatrics EHDI
Tarchit	Chapter Champion
	Associate Medical Director
	UnityPoint Clinic Pediatrics
Tonya Krueger	Allison Kupka
Early ACCESS Liaison/CHSC Program	Parent
Coordinator	
Child Health Specialty Clinics	
Kimberly Noble Piper	Monica Stone
Genetics Coordinator	Iowa Department of Human Rights
Iowa Department of Public Health	Office of Deaf Services
Karen Thompson	Jennifer Upah-Kyes
Director	Executive Director
ASK Resource Center	Thrive Together Today
	Savannah Hobbs
Michelle Vaccaro, MSEd., NCC	Elizabeth Woods
Parent	Itinerant Teacher of the Deaf/Hard of
	Hearing
	Heartland Area Education Agency

EHDI Program Staff



Jinifer Cox	Heather Dirks
EHDI Administrative Assistant	Family Support Coordinator
Iowa Department of Public Health	Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor	Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor
321 E. 12t Street	321 E. 12t Street
Des Moines, IA 50319	Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 217-0198 – Direct	(515) 334-2710 - Direct
(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free	(800) 383-3826 - Toll free
jinifer.cox@idph.iowa.gov	heather.dirks@idph.iowa.gov
Rita Fredericks	Vacant
Family Follow-up Coordinator	Epidemiologist
Iowa Department of Public Health	Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor	Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor
321 East 12th Street	321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075	Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
(515) 305-1666 – Direct	(515) 343-7016 - Direct
(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free	(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free
rita.fredericks@idph.iowa.gov	
Tammy O'Hollearn	Linda True
Iowa EHDI Director	Follow-Up Coordinator/Audiology Technical
Iowa Department of Public Health	Assistant
Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor	Iowa Department of Public Health
321 East 12th Street	Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075	321 East 12th Street
(515) 242-5639 – Direct	Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free	515) 204-6948 – Direct
tammy.ohollearn@idph.iowa.gov	(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free
	linda.true@idph.iowa.gov

EHDI Audiology Technical Assistance	
Linda True, AuD, CCC-A	
Follow-Up Coordinator/Audiology	
Technical Assistant	
Iowa Department of Public Health	
Lucas State Office Building, 4th Floor	
321 East 12th Street	
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075	
515) 204-6948 – Direct	
(800) 383-3826 – Toll Free	
linda.true@idph.iowa.gov	

