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March 25, 2014 
 
 
Jennifer Cash 
173 15th Ave. 
Council Bluffs, IA 51503 
 
Dear Child Care Provider: 

This letter is in regards to the March 24, 2014 compliance check of your Level A, Registered 

Child Development Home.   You were determined to be in compliance with all mandated 

regulatory requirements of a Registered Child Development Home, as outlined in Iowa Code 

Chapter 237A and Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 110.  Thank you for the valuable service 

provided to working families in Iowa. 

Please remember to put up non-smoking sign on back door and make sure that 

immunizations are signed and dated.  

110.8(1) SPECIFIC REQUIREMENTS FOR CHILD DEVELOPMENT HOME CATEGORY 
“A” The provider was not over numbers at the time of the visit. This is included as a reminder 
to provider regarding how many children she can care for. 
 

110.8(1)a Not more than six preschool children present at any one time including infants. 
 

110.8(1)a  Of these six children, not more than four children who are 24 months of age 
or younger are present at any one time. 

 
110.8(1)a Of the four children under 24 months of age, no more than three may be 18 

months of age or younger.  
 

110.8(1)a Not more than two additional school-age children for less than two hours at 
any one time. 

 
110.8(1)a Not more than eight children present when the emergency school closing 

exception is in effect. 
 

If you have any questions, please contact me at (712) 328 – 5713 or email me at 

mnoddin@dhs.state.ia.us. 

Sincerely,  



 

 

Michelle Noddings 
Social Worker II  
mnoddin@dhs.state.ia.us 
417 E. Kanesville Blvd.  
Council Bluffs, IA  51503 
(712) 328 - 5713 
 

Always Remember: 

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in 

your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at 1-800-945-9778.  

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need 

to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training 

by going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign 

up for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/   

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which 
includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or 
federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income 
tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • 
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 
 


