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June 11, 2014 
 
Linda Youngren 
713 Dewey St, PO Box 355 
Odebolt, Iowa 51458 
 
Dear Child Care Provider, 
 
This letter is in regards to the 6/11/14 compliance check of your Level B, Registered Child 
Development Home.  Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 
110, describes specific requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development 
Home.  The following areas were out of compliance at the time of my visit: 
 

110.5(1)m Has not less than one 2A 10BC rated fire extinguisher in a visible and 
readily accessible place on each child-occupied floor. 

 
Non-compliance with any of the mandated regulatory requirements listed above may lead to 
the cancellation or revocation of your Child Development Home Registration.  Please take 
whatever steps are necessary to completely address each of the violations noted 
above.  It is essential you correct all above-mentioned violations within the next 30 
days.   
 
Based on the items out of compliance listed above, a recheck or follow up visit to your home 
is not necessary.  However, it is essential you provide documentation to the Department that 
certifies you have corrected each of the identified regulatory violations and are now in 
complete compliance with all Departmental regulatory mandates.   Please check mark each 
of the boxes listed above when the necessary corrections have been completed.  By 
doing so, you certify that you have completed all of the mandated regulatory 
requirements contained within each identified section.    
 
I certify that I have taken all of the steps necessary to correct each of the identified 
violations noted above and am now in complete compliance with all of the 
Departmental mandated regulatory rules.   
Please sign and date below, and return this form in the provided envelope by:  7/12/14 
 
 
 
X________________________________________   ______________ 
Signature                                                                            Date 
 
Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 712-792-4391 ext. 222  if you have any 
questions regarding this letter. 



  
 
Sincerely,  
 
 
Jeana Kanne 
Social Worker II  
 
 
Always Remember: 
 
Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support 
in your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at 877-216-8481 or http://www.iowaccrr.org.  
 
As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need 
to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved 
training by going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you 
can sign up for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/   
 
All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which 
includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, 
or federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal 
income tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • 
OSHA • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). 

 
 
 
 
 
 


