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Northern Service Area - Webster County
330 1st Ave. North, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-3718
Phone: (515) 955-6353   Toll Free: (877) 529-6873
Service Fax: (515) 573-1649


Mark Powell
1421 South 26th St
Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501

Dear Mark,

This letter is in regards to the 1-23-2014 compliance check of your Level B, Registered Child Development Home.  Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, describes specific requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development Home.  The following areas were out of compliance at the time of my visit:

|_|110.5(1)o Nonsmoking signs posted at every entrance of the home and in every vehicle used to transport children.  Signs include telephone # for reporting complaints, and www.iowasmokefreeair.gov.  (needs sign posted on the back door)

|_|110.5(8) Children’s Files:

|_|110.5(8)d For school-aged children: On the first day of attendance, a statement of health status signed by the parent or legal guardian.  Mark had these on each child however they were over a year old.

Non-compliance with any of the mandated regulatory requirements listed above may lead to the cancellation or revocation of your Child Development Home Registration.  Please take whatever steps are necessary to completely address each of the violations noted above.  It is essential you correct all above-mentioned violations within the next 45 days.  

|X|Based on the items out of compliance listed above, you will be required to have a recheck or follow up visit to your home.  This visit will occur after the 45 day time period has elapsed.  

I certify that I have taken all of the steps necessary to correct each of the identified violations noted above and am now in complete compliance with all of the Departmental mandated regulatory rules.  
Please sign and date below, and return this form in the provided envelope by:  3-10-2014. 


X________________________________________   ______________
Signature                                                                            Date

[bookmark: Text8]Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 515-573-1640 if you have any questions regarding this letter.
	

Sincerely, 


[bookmark: Text10]Joni Duffy 
Social Worker II 


Always Remember:

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in your area.  You can reach Jami Carroll with Child Care Resource and Referral at 515-573-0029. 

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training by going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign up for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/  

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
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