   Iowa Department of Human Services[image: DHS LOGO]


       Terry E. Branstad     		Kim Reynolds 			     Charles M. Palmer
       Governor				Lt. Governor			     Director
4/4/2014

Jennifer VanWyk
35 Brooke Cr.
Pella Ia. 50219

Dear Jennifer,

This letter is in regards to the 4/4/2014 complaint check of your Category B, Registered Child Development Home.  Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, describes specific requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development Home.  The following areas were out of compliance at the time of my visit:

|_|110.5(8)d For infants and preschoolers: An admission physical examination, on the first day of attendance, including past health history, status of present health, allergies and restrictive conditions, and recommendations for continued care when necessary.  The date of the exam is not more than 12 months before the child’s first day of attendance.



Non-compliance with any of the mandated regulatory requirements listed above may lead to the cancellation or revocation of your Child Development Home Registration.  Please take whatever steps are necessary to completely address each of the violations noted above.  It is essential you correct all above-mentioned violations on or before 05/1/2014.  

[bookmark: _GoBack]
|_|Based on the items out of compliance listed above, a re-check or follow-up visit to your home is not necessary.  However, it is essential you come into complete compliance with all Departmental regulatory mandates.   Please check mark each of the boxes listed above when the necessary corrections have been completed.  By doing so, you certify that you have completed all of the mandated regulatory requirements contained within each identified section.   

I certify that I have taken all of the steps necessary to correct each of the identified violations noted above and am now in complete compliance with all of the Departmental mandated regulatory rules.  
Please sign and date below, and return this form in the provided envelope by: _______________.



X________________________________________   ______________
Signature                                                                       Date

Please call me if you have any further questions. 

Sincerely, 



Terry Petersen
Child Development Home Compliance Checks
DHS, Polk County
2309 Euclid Av
Des Moines Ia. 50310
(515) 725/2750 (ph)
(515-) 725/2899 (f)


Always Remember:

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at (Text field for phone). 

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training by going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign up for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/  

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).


Story/Boone County Office
126 South Kellogg, Suite 101
Ames, IA 50010
Telephone: (515) 292-2035; Fax: (515) 296-2672
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