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Dear Child Care Provider: 

This letter is in regards to the 07/16/14 compliance check of your Level B, Registered Child Development 

Home.   You were determined to be in compliance with all mandated regulatory requirements of a 

Registered Child Development Home, as outlined in Iowa Code Chapter 237A and Iowa Administrative 

Code Chapter 110 that could be checked during the visit. 

You  have no children in your Child Development Home during  the school  summer  break .  As we 

discussed during the compliance check, when school  starts in the fall and you once again register 

children  and begin providing child care  for children in your home,  you will need to make sure all forms  

in their  files are completed, signed and dated.  

As  you are aware,  as a Level B Registered  Child Development Home you can only use the main level of 

your home for child care . You  cannot use the basement or loft area of your home for child care  due to 

110.9 (3) c. “if the second story or basement are used for child care, other than the use of a restroom, 

there is, in addition to one inside stairway, at least one direct exit to the outside.” You are in the process 

of changing  from a Level B Registered Child Development Home to a Level A. Please notify the Dickinson 

County Department of Human Services  at 1-866-336-2555 ext 2409 when that change has occurred.   

If you have any questions, please contact me at 1-866-336-2555 ext 2409 or email me at 

kheneke@dhs.state.ia.us. 

Sincerely,  

 

Kim Heneke BSW SWII 

Social Worker II  

Anne Matthai 

Social Work Supervisor 

Always Remember: 
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Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in 

your area.  You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at  712-330-6896.  

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need 

to use only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training by 

going to http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign up 

for training at https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/   

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which 

includes:  441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or 

federal laws apply to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income 

tax • Unemployment insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 


