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Dear Child Care Provider, 

 

This letter is in regards to the 09/05/13 compliance check of your Level A, Registered Child Development 

Home.  Iowa Code Chapter 237A and 441 Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, describes specific 

requirements that must be met by a Registered Child Development Home.  The following areas were out of 

compliance at the time of my visit: 

 

110.5(1)m Has not less than one 2A 10BC rated fire extinguisher in a visible and readily accessible place 

on each child-occupied floor. 

 

110.5(2)a A physician’s signed statement of health and immunization status on the provider and all 

members of the household who may be present when children are in the home.  Statements must be 

obtained at the time of initial registration and updated every two years. 

 

Non-compliance with any of the mandated regulatory requirements listed above may lead to the cancellation 

or revocation of your Child Development Home Registration.  Please take whatever steps are necessary to 

completely address each of the violations noted above.   

 

Based on the items out of compliance listed above, a recheck or follow up visit to your home is not 

necessary.  However, it is essential you provide documentation to the Department that certifies you have 

corrected each of the identified regulatory violations and are now in complete compliance with all 

Departmental regulatory mandates.   Please check mark each of the boxes listed above when the necessary 

corrections have been completed.  By doing so, you certify that you have completed all of the mandated 

regulatory requirements contained within each identified section.    

 

I certify that I have taken all of the steps necessary to correct each of the identified violations noted above 

and am now in complete compliance with all of the Departmental mandated regulatory rules.   

Please sign and date below, and return this form in the provided envelope by:  12/31/13 

 

 

 

X________________________________________   ______________ 



[Type text] 

 

 

Signature                                                                            Date 

 

Please do not hesitate to contact me at DHS at 712-362-7237 if you have any questions regarding this letter. 

  

 

Sincerely,  

 

 

Ellen Picray 

Social Worker Supv. 

 

 

Always Remember: 

 

Child Care Resource and Referral is an excellent resource for providers to access training options and support in your area.  

You can reach Child Care Resource and Referral at 800-945-9778.  

 

As you plan your future trainings to meet your 24 hours of training requirement, please remember that you need to use 

only DHS approved training and only 12 hours can be by self-study.  You can access the approved training by going to 

http://www.dhs.state.ia.us/Consumers/Child_Care/Professional_Development.html and you can sign up for training at 

https://ccmis.dhs.state.ia.us/trainingregistry/   

 

All providers need to maintain compliance with rules set out in Iowa Administrative Code, Chapter 110, which includes:  

441 IAC 110.5(1): Check with the appropriate authorities to determine how the following local, state, or federal laws apply 

to you: • Zoning code • Building code • Fire code • Business license • State and federal income tax • Unemployment 

insurance • Worker’s Compensation • Minimum wage and hour requirements • OSHA • Americans with Disabilities Act 

(ADA). 

 

  


