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LICENSE SANCTION REQUEST FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT – PAYOR 
 
 
 
 
 
 
________________________ 
________________________ 
________________________ 
________________________ 

Date: __________________ 
Case Number: ___________ 
Worker ID: _____________ 
Child Support Recovery Unit 
________________________ 
________________________ 
________________________ 
Tel. ____________________ 

 
You asked for a meeting to talk about losing your licenses*.  At the meeting, we will verify the 
amount of past-due support you owe.  You may also qualify to set up a new payment plan.  A 
payment plan can keep licensing agencies from taking your licenses.  If you have already lost your 
licenses due to past due child support, it may help you get them back.   
 
Fill out the attached financial statement and return it to the address listed above.  You must return it 
within 10 days of the date shown above.   
 
Why do I need to do this? 
Iowa law** allows you to sign a payment plan with us.  We use guidelines from the Iowa Supreme 
Court to figure an amount you must pay.  This amount may be different than the amount in your 
court order. 
 
Does the payment plan change my court order? 
No.  This plan only allows you to keep your licenses.  You still owe all of the support ordered.  The 
balance you owe goes up if:  

z You pay only the amount on the payment plan, and  
z The payment plan amount is less than the amount in your court order.   

 
You might be eligible to ask for a change in the amount of your court order.  If so, we will send you 
the forms so you can ask for a change in the court order.  If your court order changes, it may change 
to a higher or lower amount.  You must pay the amount in your payment plan until your court order 
is changed.  After that, you will have to pay the new court-ordered amount. 
 
What must I do? 
Fill out the attached financial statement.  Enter the most current information you have.  If you need 
more room to write, use another piece of paper and attach it.  Return the form to the address at the 
top of this page. 
 
If your financial statement is filed with the court, it will be a public record. 
 
Send the completed form to us within 10 days from the date on this letter.  Sign the form.  Send 
proof of your income and deductions to the address at the top of this page. 
 
* - This can affect licenses like driver’s licenses, hunting/fishing licenses, and professional licenses.  Licenses 
could be denied, suspended, or not renewed. 
** - Code of Iowa Chapter 252J 
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This is a legal notice.  You do not need an attorney, but if you have one, tell your attorney that 
you got this notice.   
 
 
REMEMBER: 
• Fill out the financial statement correctly. 

• Sign the form. 

• Within 10 days from the date on this letter, return the form to the address on page 1.  

• If you haven’t already lost a license, you may lose it if you do not send the form to us.  You can 
lose your driver’s, professional and recreational licenses or auto registrations.  

• We may send forms so you can ask for a change in the court ordered support amount.   

• None of the information in this form is meant to give you legal advice or change your 
rights. 

• Our attorney acts only on behalf of the state in legal actions. 
 
 
 
 

Policy Regarding Discrimination, Harassment, Affirmative Action, 
 and Equal Employment Opportunity 

It is the policy of the Iowa Department of Human Services (DHS) to provide equal treatment in employment and 
provision of services to applicants, employees, and clients without regard to race, color, national origin, sex, religion, 
age, disability, political belief, or veteran status. 

To file a complaint or concern, please contact DHS at: 

Iowa Department of Human Services, Diversity Program Unit, 1305 E. Walnut Street, Des Moines, IA  50319-0114;                         
fax 515-281-4243; or e-mail:  stopit@dhs.state.ia.us.  

 
 


